T: 618-244-8010
F: 618-244-8110

Bob Watt, Treasurer –
Joan Pytlinski, Deputy Collector –
Toni Hicks, Deputy Treasurer –
Angela Hicks, Tax Clerk –

Office/Mailing Address:
100 South 10th Street

Room 100 Mt.

Vernon, IL 62864

And like us on Facebook:

Office Hours: Effective January 19, 2021, the Jefferson County Treasurer's office hours will be 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday through Friday except holidays. (Changed office hours are the result of the contract negotiations between the AFSCME union and the Jefferson County Board.)


What we CAN help you with…

  • Paying Real Estate and Mobile Home Taxes
  • Obtaining Tax clearance for Mobile Homes
  • Releasing MOBILE HOME liens
  • Answering any questions about payments for any Property or Mobile Home Taxes
  • Paying REAL ESTATE or MOBILE HOME property taxes online

We CANNOT help you with the following…

  • Changing your mailing address on Property OR Mobile Home Tax bills – see Assessor's Office
  • Real Estate Tax Exemptions (Homestead, Disability, Senior Citizen Assessment Freeze) – See Assessor’s Office
  • Complaints about the AMOUNT of your Real Estate or Mobile Home Taxes



Join our mailing list
Sign up to get the latest news & events.