Protect Health, Prevent Illness, and Promote Wellness

The State of Illinois guidelines for Board of Health members require eleven members who reside in the county. The board must consist of two doctors, a dentist, a county board member and seven other members of the community who are interested in the community. The members of the board are appointed by the County Board.

The members of the Jefferson County Health Department's Board of Health are:

Linda Upchurch, Ph.D.
Kathy Wood
Dr. Neeta Kaushal
Richard Garretson, M.D.
Michael Wes Neal, DMD
Lori Given
Wayne Hicks
Jeff Stewart
Wesley Kendrick
Derrek Wilson
Scott Taaka

Jefferson County Health Department's Administrator:

Amy Harrison

Join our mailing list
Sign up to get the latest news & events.